Would you like to get involved with this?

WOULD YOU LIKE TO SEE YOUR NAME IN PRINT?

My book on anchoring:

HOW TO ANCHOR SAFELY – SO YOU SLEEP WELL!

Is selling rather well for a book on such a particular subject in such a niche market, so I’m tempted to add a second book, or an appendix to the original to reissue. You can see inside the current book by searching for Malcolm Snook on Amazon

The new addition is:
GREAT ANCHORAGES OF THE WORLD

Of course I have a few ideas of my own, but not enough for a sizeable appendix or a whole new book! So I’m asking all my many sailing friends to submit suggestions as to great anchorages they know and love. You can submit one or several and state whether you’d like a credit ie this anchorage was submitted by Horatio Nelson of sailing yacht Victory.

If you want to submit several and have me add a link to a project of your own I’m open to ideas!

What I’m looking for is this:

Name of anchorage
Country
Lat and Long of a safe waypoint just outside the entrance for sailors to look up
Submitted by (If you want you name on it, leave blank if not)

A short description of what makes this anchorage so great in your view. As a guide: Is it particularly safe (that’s always good)? Holding? Is it a good bolt hole in bad weather? Is it tremendously beautiful? Does it have great facilities, a wonderful city, or do you love it for its seclusion? Is it special for its wildlife? Is it special for its social life? Is it a place you could over winter afloat with no problems? Any caveats? Any other comments or reasons of your own?

PLEASE SUBMIT TO

sailorsnook@yahoo.co.uk

PLEASE PASS THIS ON TO ALL YOUR OWN SAILING FRIENDS

IF YOU HAVE SAILORS AND CRUISERS ON YOUR FACEBOOK PAGE PLEASE POST IT THERE AND ASK OTHER SAILORS TO DO LIKEWISE.

A BIG THANK YOU – FROM MALCOLM SNOOK

AUTHOR OF

HOW TO ANCHOR SAFELY – SO YOU SLEEP WELL

(1st edition currently available in paperback and as a Kindle e-book)

About sailorsnook

I live on a boat and travel most of the time. I used to be a skydiving instructor, car and motorcycle racer. I ran my own advertising agency for many years. I'm interested in ski-ing and snowboarding, writing, music and dancing, particularly swing dancing. I have plans for a world peace campaign.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

